Who are the current Colorado state senators?

Michael Bennet (Democratic Party)
John Hickenlooper (Democratic Party)

What is the makeup of Colorado’s state legislature?

The General Assembly consists of 100 members – 35 Senators and 65 Representatives. Senators serve four-year terms, while Representatives serve two-year terms. All members are limited to serving for eight consecutive years in their chamber – four terms for Representatives and two terms for Senators.

How many people are in the Colorado Senate?

The Colorado Senate is comprised of 35 Senators who are elected to four-year terms. Each Senator is limited to serving two consecutive terms.

How long do state senators serve in Colorado?

*Article V, Section 3, of the Colorado Constitution provides that senators be elected for a term of four years.

What do Colorado State senators make?


Colorado State Senate
Term length: 4 years
Term limits: 2 terms (8 years)
Redistricting: Commission
Salary: $40,242/year + per diem

How often does the Colorado Legislature meet?

The General Assembly, which is the Senate and House combined, meets annually, beginning in January and continuing for 120 days. State legislators pass laws that affect Colorado.

Who is the leader of the Colorado State Senate?

Colorado Senate

Colorado State Senate
President Leroy Garcia (D) since January 13, 2021
President pro Tempore Kerry Donovan (D) since January 13, 2021
Majority Leader Steve Fenberg (D) since January 13, 2021
Minority Leader Chris Holbert (R) since January 13, 2021

How much do state senators make in Colorado?

Colorado Senate

Colorado State Senate
Length of term 4 years
Authority Article V, Colorado Constitution
Salary $30,000/year + per diem

Who are the members of the Colorado State Senate?

Colorado was admitted to the Union on August 1, 1876 and elects U.S. Senators to Senate Class 2 and Class 3. Its current U.S. Senators are Democrat Michael Bennet (serving since 2009) and Republican Cory Gardner (serving since 2015), making it one of nine states to have a split United States Senate delegation.

How many senators are in Colorado?

The Colorado Senate has 35 members, elected to four-year terms. State senators are term-limited to two consecutive terms.

Who is the leader of the Senate in Colorado?

The Senate is led by President of the Senate, Leroy Garcia, Majority Leader Steve Fenberg, and Minority Leader Chris Holbert. The Colorado House of Representatives is the lower house of the Colorado General Assembly , composed of 65 seats of approximately 77,000 people each.

How many legislators does Colorado have?

The General Assembly is bicameral, composed of the Colorado House of Representatives and the Colorado Senate . The House has 65 members and the Senate 35.