Where can I watch the Confederation Cup?

Live Streaming / OTT

Paramount+ Fanatiz Fubo TV

Will there be a FIFA Confederations Cup in 2021?

In March 2019, FIFA confirmed that the tournament would no longer be staged, with its slot replaced by an expansion of the FIFA Club World Cup, as well as the 2021 FIFA Arab Cup as a prelude to the 2022 FIFA World Cup….FIFA Confederations Cup.

Host(s) Brazil
Final Champions Brazil
Score 3–0
Runners-up Spain
3rd place playoff Third place Italy

Who won 2017 Confederation Cup?

Germany national football team
2017 FIFA Confederations Cup/Champion

Will there be a Confederations Cup in 2022?

The FIFA Confederations Cup is an association football tournament for national teams, currently held every four years. The 2021 FIFA Confederations Cup will be held in Qatar in 2021 as a prelude to the 2022 FIFA World Cup. The tournament is expected to be held from 17 June to 2 July 2021.

What is the difference between CAF Champions League and CAF Confederation Cup?

The Champions League operates as a knockout competition, with a final group stage, with each tie (including the final) played over two legs – home and away. The 16 teams knocked out of the first round are entered into the Confederation Cup to play against the final 16 teams in that competition.

How do you qualify for CAF Super Cup?

Qualification. The domestic cup winners from all 55 CAF member associations are eligible to participate. The third-placed club in the domestic league of the top twelve placed CAF member associations also qualify.

Is the FIFA Confederations Cup being broadcast on TV?

FIFA Confederations Cup 2021 will be 11th edition of championship and 8 national football teams will be competing against each other. The live broadcast and coverage of 2021 FIFA Confederations Cup to be aired on television as well as on internet.

When is the Confederations Cup going to be replaced?

In October 2017, FIFA divulged plans to abolish the Confederations Cup by 2021 and replace it with a quadrennial, 24 team FIFA Club World Cup and move the latter tournament from December to June.

How are the teams drawn in the Confederations Cup?

The eight qualified teams were drawn into two round-robin groups: two teams from the same confederation could not be drawn in a group, except if there were three teams from the same confederation (something that only happened in the 2017 edition when hosts Russia were joined by World Cup champions Germany and European champions Portugal ).

Who was the fourth team to qualify for the 2017 Confederations Cup?

Chile were the fourth team to secure a spot at the 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup after defeating Argentina 4–1 on a penalty shoot-out following a 0–0 draw after extra time, in the 2015 Copa América Final .