Can a creature have extort twice?

You would need to pay or for each trigger. You would get a trigger for each creature with extort for each spell cast. If Pontiff gives a creature extort a second time, that creature would give you two triggers instead of one.

Does extort stack?

if you do, each opponent loses 1 life and you gain the life lost this way.” So, you cannot pay a single extort cost multiple times, but if you control multiple extort permanents they will trigger from each spell you cast.

Can you extort blind obedience?

That said, you CAN pay for multiple extort triggers just fine. So say you control two Basilica Guards, a Blind Obedience, and a Thrull Parasite. If you cast a spell, you can pay for up to 4 Extort triggers to drain a total of 4 life.

Is extort damaged?

From reading that I would guess that effects like Extort are not sources of damage. You simply lose the life. 119.2a Damage may be dealt as a result of combat. Each attacking and blocking creature deals combat damage equal to its power during the combat damage step.

How many times can you extort?

No, because it’s a triggered ability that only triggers once when you cast a spell. If you control multiple permanents with extort though, each one triggers separately and you can use it that many times.

How many times can you extort a spell?

Can I put blind obedience in mono white?

Yes, cards with extort are allowed to be played in monowhite/monoblack. It is allowed.

Is losing life damage?

Life loss and Damage are not the same thing. Damage causes life loss, but other non-damage effects [card=Profane Command]can cause life loss as well. Life loss is unaffected by anything that prevents or redirects damage. Damage can be dealt to creatures, planeswalkers, and players.

Is trample damage combat damage?

Trample (This creature can deal excess combat damage to a player or planeswalker it’s attacking.) Trample is a keyword ability that changes the rules for assigning damage in the Combat Damage Step. An attacker with trample deals excess damage to the defending player or planeswalker even if it is blocked.

Does Lifelink only apply to combat damage?

The ability causes life gain whenever a source with lifelink deals any damage, not just combat damage.

How many times can you pay for extort?

Rulings 1 You may pay a maximum of one time for each extort triggered ability. 2 The amount of life you gain is based on the total amount of life lost, not necessarily the number of opponents you have. 3 The extort ability doesn’t target any player. 4 The hybrid white-black mana symbol does not change the card’s colour identity.

What does extort mean in RuneScape RuneScape?

“Extort” means “Whenever you cast a spell, you may pay {W/B}. If you do, each opponent loses 1 life and you gain life equal to the total life lost this way.” 702.101b If a permanent has multiple instances of extort, each triggers separately.

What happens when Treasury Thrull casts an extort spell?

Extort (Whenever you cast a spell, you may pay . If you do, each opponent loses 1 life and you gain that much life.) Whenever Treasury Thrull attacks, you may return target artifact, creature, or enchantment card from your graveyard to your hand.

Why do you have to pay extort on gatecrash?

Extort allows players to pay additional or for spells they cast and create a small life-draining effect. The mechanic was designed by Shawn Main who wasn’t actually on the design team for Gatecrash. The cost being hybrid mana happened late in the process.