How many state police post in Michigan?

Michigan State Police
Districts 7
Posts 30

How long is Michigan police Academy?

594 hours
All training academies are required to teach, as a minimum, the state’s basic training curriculum, which is 594 hours in length. At the completion of the academy, all graduates are required to pass a licensing examination administered by the state.

How do I become a Michigan state trooper?

Applicants must be a Michigan resident by recruit school graduation. Applicants must have a valid Michigan driver’s license by recruit school graduation. Applicants must be 21 years of age by recruit school graduation. Applicants must have a high school diploma or G.E.D.

Can you film police in Michigan?

While it’s legal for citizens to record a police officer doing their job in public, an exception comes when the citizen starts interfering with the officer’s work. If the police officer is on someone else’s private property, that falls within the grounds of Michigan’s eavesdropping law.

Can unmarked police pull you over in Michigan?

A: They can be completely unmarked, but they cannot do routine traffic stops (although many are also equipped with interior emergency lights). Almost always, they would radio over for a marked car to conduct any necessary traffic stop.

Where is the Michigan State Police headquarters located?

Michigan State Police Headquarters 7150 Harris Drive Dimondale, Michigan 48821

Where are the MSP posts located in Michigan?

District 1 – Central. District 2 – Metro. District 3 – Thumb and Tri-Cities. District 5 – Southwest. District 6 – West. District 7 – Northern Lower Peninsula. District 8 – Upper Peninsula.

How to contact the MSU Police Department?

Permits Call us: (517) 355-2221 Contact Information Site Map Privacy Statement Site Accessibility Call MSU: (517) 355-1855 Visit: MSU is an affirmative-action, equal-opportunity employer.

How to contact the state of Michigan MSP?

Contact MSP. IF YOU HAVE AN EMERGENCY CALL 911. Phone : 517-332-2521. Contact us via Email. Complaint process for Title II of the American Disabilities Act.