How many books will be in the Outlander series?

eight books
How many Outlander books are there? There are eight books so far, along with a “sub-series” focusing on the character of Lord John Grey, a graphic novel called The Exile, as well as more short stories and novellas collected in Seven Stones to Stand or Fall. The Lord Grey series may also be making its way to television.

What order do the Outlander books go in?

What order do the Outlander books go in?

  • Outlander (1991)
  • Dragonfly in Amber (1992)
  • Voyager (1993)
  • Drums of Autumn (1996)
  • The Fiery Cross (2001)
  • A Breath of Snow and Ashes (2005)
  • An Echo in the Bone (2009)
  • Written in My Own Heart’s Blood (2014)

Is Outlander book series complete?

Outlander is a series of historical fantasy novels by American author Diana Gabaldon. In March 2021 Gabaldon finished writing the ninth novel, Go Tell the Bees That I Am Gone. The publishers have recently announced a release date of 23 November 2021.

What are the 8 books in the Outlander series?

The books in the series are: (1) Outlander, (2) Dragonfly in Amber, (3) Voyager, (4) Drums of Autumn, (5) The Fiery Cross, (6) A Breath of Snow and Ashes, (7) An Echo in the Bone, (8) Written in My Own Heart’s Blood.

Will Jamie and Claire have another baby?

Jamie and Claire went on to have another daughter Brianna Fraser (Sophie Skelton), who came back through the stones to be reunited with her parents. The Highlander mentioned Brianna had red hair like her sister Faith after Claire showed him photos of their child in season three when the lovers were reunited.

Is the Outlander book series good?

You can read it for the heart-pounding adventure, the swoon-worthy romance, the fascinating historical setting—but I guarantee by the end you’ll be blown away by how author Diana Gabaldon weaves them all together in a genre-busting epic. 2. The books are incredibly addictive.

What are the best Outlander books?

The two best books in the Outlander series are the 6th book, A Breath of Snow and Ashes, and the 8th book, Written in My Own Heart’s Blood. A Breath of Snow and Ashes: The 6th book opens in 1772 as the American Revolution rages, and Independence approaches, while Jamie Fraser contemplates his own death which is allegedly recorded to be in 1776.

What books are like the Outlander series?

9 Books To Read If You Like ‘Outlander’ 1. Indigo by Beverly Jenkins 2. Kindred by Octavia Butler 3. A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness 4. Like Water For Chocolate by Laura Esquivel 5. Land of Love and Drowning by Tiphanie Yanique 6. The Song of Achilles by Madeleine Miller 7. The Bronze Horseman by Paullina Simons

Is Outlander based on a true story?

Today in Outlander history is a connection to the real stories told. It’s the anniversary of the Battle of Prestonpans. Outlander is based on real history in part.

When is next Outlander book?

Gabaldon: Next Outlander Book Nearly Finished BY Michael Schaub • Oct. 22, 2020