When did the Grey Cup start?

On November 23, 2018, Commissioner Ambrosie confirmed that the league schedule would start one week earlier, suggesting that the 108th Grey Cup game would be on November 15, 2020.

Who won the 2012 Grey Cup?

The Argonauts
The Argonauts defeated the Stampeders 35–22 to win their sixteenth Grey Cup title….100th Grey Cup.

Date November 25, 2012
Stadium Rogers Centre
Location Toronto, Ontario
Most Valuable Player Chad Kackert (TOR)

Where is the Grey Cup in 2021?

Tim Hortons Field
108th Grey Cup/Location

The Canadian Football League announced Thursday the 109th Grey Cup is coming to Hamilton and Tim Hortons Field in 2021.

Is the CFL going to play this year?

League shut down in 2020 due to COVID-19 pandemic The Canadian Football League is going ahead with its 2021 season. The CFL did not play in 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The CFL said it would release a 2021 schedule on Tuesday.

Who won the Gray Cup 2019?

Winnipeg Blue Bombers
107th Grey Cup/Champion
The 107th Grey Cup decided the champion of the 2019 season in the Canadian Football League (CFL). The match was played on November 24, 2019 between the Winnipeg Blue Bombers and the Hamilton Tiger-Cats at McMahon Stadium in Calgary, Alberta. Winnipeg defeated Hamilton, 33–12.

Where is Hamilton Tiger-Cats Stadium?

Hamilton Tiger-Cats/Arenas/Stadiums
Stadium. The Tiger-Cats have played home games at Tim Hortons Field since 2014. The stadium is located in downtown Hamilton at the former site of Ivor Wynne Stadium which the team played at from 1950 until 2012. During construction of Tim Hortons Field in 2013, the Tiger-Cats played at Alumni Stadium in Guelph, Ontario …

How many GREY cups are there?

The Winnipeg Blue Bombers have made the most Grey Cup appearances (25). Since the Canadian Football League began in 1958, the Eskimos have won the most Grey Cup Championships (11) and have made the most Grey Cup appearances (19)….Champions.

Team Winnipeg Blue Bombers
Wins 11
Losses 14
Total 25
Last Won 2019