When is the final of the Champions League?

The 2014 UEFA Champions League Final was the final match of the 2013–14 UEFA Champions League, the 59th season of Europe’s premier club football tournament organised by UEFA, and the 22nd season since it was renamed from the European Champion Clubs’ Cup to the UEFA Champions League .

Who was the winner of the 2014 UEFA Champions League?

As the winners, Real Madrid earned the right to play against 2013–14 UEFA Europa League winners Sevilla in the 2014 UEFA Super Cup. They also qualified to enter the semi-finals of the 2014 FIFA Club World Cup as the UEFA representative, ultimately triumphing in both competitions.

Where was the Womens Champions League final held in 2014?

The annual UEFA Champions Festival took place from 22 to 25 May 2014 at Praça do Comércio in the city centre. The 2014 UEFA Women’s Champions League Final was held on 22 May 2014 at Estádio do Restelo, featuring Swedish side Tyresö and defending champions Wolfsburg. Losing 2–0 at half-time, Wolfsburg made a comeback to win the match 4–3.

When did tickets go on sale for the 2014 Champions League final?

The international ticket sales phase for the general public ran from 10 to 21 March 2014. Tickets were available in four price categories: € 390, €280, €160, and €70. The two finalist clubs were each allocated 16,970 tickets by UEFA. Atlético made 14,000 tickets available to club members, with a limit of one ticket per member.

Who was the referee for the Champions League final in 2014?

UEFA announced Björn Kuipers as the referee for the final on 7 May. Dutch referee Björn Kuipers was named by UEFA on 7 May 2014 as the referee for the final.


When was the draw for the Champions League for 2014?

The draw for the group stage was held in Monaco on 28 August 2014. The 32 teams were allocated into four pots based on their 2014 UEFA club coefficients, with the title holders being placed in Pot 1 automatically.

How many teams are in the UEFA Champions League?

A total of 77 teams from 53 of the 54 UEFA member associations participated in the 2014–15 UEFA Champions League (the exception being Liechtenstein, which do not organise a domestic league). The association ranking based on the UEFA country coefficients was used to determine the number of participating teams for each association:

Who was banned from UEFA Champions League in 2014?

League positions of the previous season shown in parentheses (TH: Title holders). Serbia (SRB): Red Star Belgrade, the champions of the 2013–14 Serbian SuperLiga, would have qualified for the Champions League second qualifying round, but were banned by UEFA for breaching UEFA Club Licensing and Financial Fair Play Regulations.